LOS ANGELES Chloe Zhao’s ‘Nomadland’ was the star of the 93rd Academy Awards, taking home three awards, including the Best Picture Oscar. Actress Frances McDormand won Best Actress in a Leading Role for her her performance as ‘Fern’ in the movie.

See a full list of 2021 Oscar winners below:

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Riz Ahmed – ‘Sound of Metal’

Chadwick Boseman – ‘Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom’

Gary Oldman – ‘Mank’

Steven Yeun – ‘Minari’

Anthony Hopkins – ‘The Father’ –WINNER

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Sacha Baron Cohen – ‘The Trial of the Chicago 7’

Leslie Odom, Jr. – ‘One Night in Miami…’

Paul Raci – ‘Sound of Metal’

Lakeith Stanfield – ‘Judas and the Black Messiah’

Daniel Kaluuya – ‘Judas and the Black Messiah’ – WINNER

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Viola Davis – ‘Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom’

Andra Day – ‘The United States vs. Billie Holiday’

Vanessa Kirby – ‘Pieces of a Woman’

Carey Mulligan – ‘Promising Young Woman’

Frances McDormand – ‘Nomadland’ – WINNER

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Maria Bakalova – ‘Borat Subsequent Moviefilm: Delivery of Prodigious Bribe to American Regime for Make Benefit Once Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan’

Glenn Close – ‘Hillbilly Elegy’

Olivia Colman – ‘The Father’

Amanda Seyfried – ‘Mank’

Yuh-Jung Youn – ‘Minari’ – WINNER

Best Animated Feature Film

‘Onward’ – Dan Scanlon and Kori Rae

‘Over the Moon’ – Glen Keane, Gennie Rim and Peilin Chou

‘A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon’ – Richard Phelan, Will Becher and Paul Kewley

‘Wolfwalkers’ – Tomm Moore, Ross Stewart, Paul Young and Stephan Roelants

‘Soul’ – Pete Docter and Dana Murray – WINNER

Best Cinematography

‘Judas and the Black Messiah’ – Sean Bobbitt

‘News of the World’ – Dariusz Wolski

‘Nomadland’ – Joshua James Richards

‘The Trial of the Chicago 7’ – Phedon Papamichael

‘Mank’ – Erik Messerschmidt – WINNER

Best Costume Design

‘Emma’ – Alexandra Byrne

‘Mank’ – Trish Summerville

‘Mulan’ – Bina Daigeler

‘Pinocchio’ – Massimo Cantini Parrini

‘Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom’ – Ann Roth – WINNER

Best Directing

‘Another Round’ – Thomas Vinterberg

‘Mank’ – David Fincher

‘Minari’ – Lee Isaac Chung

‘Promising Young Woman’ – Emerald Fennell

‘Nomadland’ – Chloe Zhao – WINNER

Best Feature Documentary

‘Collective’ – Alexander Nanau and Bianca Oana

‘Crip Camp’ – Nicole Newnham, Jim LeBrecht and Sara Bolder

‘The Mole Agent’ – Maite Alberdi and Marcela Santibañez

‘Time’ – Garrett Bradley, Lauren Domino and Kellen Quinn

‘My Octopus Teacher’ – Pippa Ehrilich, James Reed and Craig Foster – WINNER

Best Short Subject Documentary

‘A Concerto is a Conversation’ – Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers

‘Do Not Split’ – Anders Hammer and Charlotte Cook

‘Hunger Ward’ – Skye Fitzgerald and Michael Scheuerman

‘A Love Song for Latasha’ – Sophia Nahli Allison and Janice Duncan

‘Colette’ – Anthony Giacchino and Alice Doyard – WINNER

Best Film Editing

‘The Father’ – Yorgos Lamprinos

‘Nomadland’ – Chloe Zhao

‘Promising Young Woman’ – Frédéric Thoraval

‘The Trial of the Chicago 7’ – Alan Baumgarten

‘Sound of Metal’ – Mikkel E. G. Nielsen – WINNER

Best International Feature Film

‘Better Days’ – Hong Kong

‘Collective’ – Romania

‘The Man Who Sold His Skin’ – Tunisia

‘Quo Vadis, Aida?’ – Bosnia and Herzegovina

‘Another Round’ – Denmark

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

‘Emma’ – Marese Langan, Laura Allen and Claudia Stolze

‘Hillbilly Elegy’ – Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle and Patricia Dehaney

‘Mank’ – Gigi Williams, Kimberley Spiteri and Colleen LaBaff

‘Pinochhio’ – Mark Coulier, Dalia Colli and Francesco Pegoretti

‘Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom’ – Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal and Jamika Wilson – WINNER

Best Original Score

‘Da 5 Bloods’ – Terence Blanchard

‘Mank’ – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

‘Minari’ – Emile Mosseri

‘News of the World’ – James Newton Howard

‘Soul’ – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Jon Batiste – WINNER

Best Original Song

‘Hear My Voice’ from ‘The Trial of the Chicago 7’ – Daniel Pemberton, Celeste Waite

‘Husavik’ from ‘Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire Saga’ – Savan Kotecha, Fat Max Gsus and Rickard Göransson

‘Io Si (Seen)’ from ‘The Life Ahead (La Vita Davanti a Se)’ – Diane Warren, Laura Pausini

‘Speak Now’ from ‘One Night in Miami…’ – Leslie Odom, Jr. and Sam Ashworth

‘Fight For You’ from ‘Judas and the Black Messiah’ – H.E.R., Dernst Emile II and Tiara Thomas – WINNER

Best Picture

‘The Father’ – David Parfitt, Jean-Louis Livi and Philippe Caracassonne

‘Judas and the Black Messiah’ – Shaka King, Charles D. King and Ryan Coogler

‘Mank’ – Ceán Chaffin, Eric Roth and Douglas Urbanski

‘Minari’ – Christina Oh

‘Promising Young Woman’ – Ben Browning, Ashley Fox, Emerald Fennell and Josey McNamara

‘Sound of Metal’ – Bert Hamelinck and Sacha Ben Harroche

‘The Trial of the Chicago 7’ – Marc Platt and Stuart Besser

‘Nomadland’ – Frances McDormand, Peter Spears, Mollye Asher, Dan Janvey and Chloe Zhao – WINNER

Best Production Design

‘The Father’ – Peter Francis, Cathy Featherstone

‘Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom’ – Mark Ricker, Karen O’Hara and Diana Stoughton

‘News of the World’ – David Crank and Elizabeth Keenan

‘Tenet’ – Nathan Crowley and Kathy Lucas

‘Mank’ – Donald Graham Burt and Jan Pascale – WINNER

Best Animated Short Film

‘Burrow’ – Madeline Sharafian and Michael Capbarat

‘Genius Loci’ – Adrien Merigeau and Amaury Ovise

‘Opera’ – Erick Oh

‘Yes-People’ – Gisli Darri Halldorsson and Arnar Gunnarsson

‘If Anything Happens I Love You’ – Will McCormack and Michael Govier – WINNER

Best Live Action Short Film

‘Feeling Through’ – Doug Roland and Susan Ruzenski

‘The Letter Room’ – Elvira Lind and Sofia Sondervan

‘The Present’ – Farah Nabulsi and Ossama Bawardi

‘White Eye’ – Tomer Shushan and Shira Hochman

‘Two Distant Strangers’ – Travon Free and Martin Desmond Roe – WINNER

Best Sound

‘Greyhound’ – Warren Shaw, Michael Minkler, Beau Borders and David Wyman

‘Mank’ – Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance and Drew Kunin

‘News of the World’ – Oliver Tarney, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller and John Pritchett

‘Soul’ – Ren Klyce, Coya Elliott and David Parker

‘Sound of Metal’ – Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michellee Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés and Phillip Bladh – WINNER

Best Visual Effects

‘Love and Monsters’ – Matt Sloan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt and Brian Cox

‘The Midnight Sky’ – Matthew Kasmir, Christopher Lawrence, Max Solomon and David Watkins

‘Mulan’ – Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury and Steve Ingram

‘The One and Only Ivan’ – Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones and Santiago Colomo Martinez

‘Tenet’ – Andrew Jackson, David Lee, Andrew Lockley and Scott Fisher – WINNER

Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

‘Borat Subsequent Moviefilm’ – Sacha Baron Cohen, Anthony Hines, Dan Swimer, Peter Baynham, Erica Rivinoja, Dan Mazer, Jena Friedman, Lee Kern, Nina Pedrad

‘Nomadland’ – Chloe Zhao

‘One Night in Miami…’ – Kemp Powers

‘The White Tiger’ – Ramin Bahrani

‘The Father’ – Christopher Hampton and Florian Zeller

Best Writing (Original Screenplay)

‘Judas and the Black Messiah’ – Will Berson, Shaka King, Kenny Lucas and Keith Lucas

‘Minari’ – Lee Isaac Chung

‘Sound of Metal’ – Darius Marder, Abraham Marder and Derek Cianfrance

‘The Trial of the Chicago 7’ – Aaron Sorkin

‘Promising Young Woman’ – Emerald Fennell – WINNER

Read More

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: